Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Australia / New Zealand Points of View Reference Centre
Australia/New Zealand Points of View Reference Centre provides a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including essays and articles from newspapers, primary source documents and reference books. Main essays contain arguments, counter arguments and critical analysis on a huge range of topics.
Ebsco Explora Secondary Schools
Explora is a database that indexes articles, essays and primary source documents to help students feel successful in their research. It includes easy-to-browse categories organized by popular topic to give students research ideas
and topic overviews.
Echo curates articles from major newspapers under a range of topical issues, providing critical and comparative analysis. It also includes exploration of the issue using videos of news programs as well as articles.
Encyclopaedia Britannica contains hundreds of thousands of articles, biographies, videos, images, and Web sites links.
Edmund Rice Resource Centre - Refugees
More recommended websites
RESource : Morality and Justice
Topics covered: Human Trafficking, War and Peace, Refugees, Death Penalty, Censorship, Sweat Shop Labour, Carbon Tax & more…
BBC Ethics : Guide to moral and ethical issues
Topics covered: Capital punishment, Abortion, Euthanasia, Animal Ethics, Forced Marriage, Contraception, Slavery, Torture, Ethics of War.
Issues in Society
Issues in Soceity provides a comprehensive analysis of contemporary issues - this page contains curated web resources on a number of topics.