Library: Research: Databases

Databases

Australia / New Zealand Points of View Reference Centre
ClickView This link opens in a new window
Ebsco Explora Secondary Schools This link opens in a new window
Echo Online
Encyclopedia Britannica This link opens in a new window
Sora
The new reading app for ebooks and audiobooks.
Storybox Library This link opens in a new window
The Age
The Age has the latest local news on Melbourne, Victoria. Read National News from Australia, World News, Business News and Breaking News stories.
Weblinks Online Database
World Book This link opens in a new window

The Age
A brief introduction to using The Age Digital Newspaper, including how to scroll through the current newspaper and also access back issues.
Australia/New Zealand Points of View Reference Centre
A brief overview of the Points of View Reference Centre. This database is helpful for preparing for debates or essays that are comparative, persuasive or argumentative.
Britannica
A quick overview of the various information and search functions available on Britannica, as well as unpacking the useful functions of an article.
CiteMaker Part 1: Shortcut
CiteMaker instructions part 1 - using the shortcut to generate references for books or websites.
CiteMaker Part 2: Build it yourself
Build the citations for a book or website yourself by entering the information into CiteMaker.
EBSCO Explora
A brief introduction to using the EBSCO Explora database for research.
ECHO Online
A brief overview of navigating the ECHO Online databases, which provides analysis of contemporary news and media issues.
Story Box Library
A brief introduction to using Story Box Library - an online library featuring Australian picture books.
Weblinks
A brief introduction on using Weblinks - a smart search engine to help you find credible and educational websites.
Worldbook
A quick introduction to using the basic search function on Worldbook - but there is so much more you can do!