Azanian Liberation Songs Part 1
Click on the image above to explore the website for the Truth and Reconciliation Commission. You can use the tabs to navigate to information about hearings, media articles, reports and other links.
Use the catalogue box above to search for all materials relating to your topic that are held by Genazzano FCJ College Library. This includes books in our physical collection and online journal articles from our digital databases.
A good resource to begin your research is by using the World Book or Encyclopedia Britannica database. These databases will provide you with an overview of your topic. Click on the database and sign in with your GenConnect details if prompted. Type your keyword into the search box. You will also have access to journal articles and quality websites relating to this topic here.
World Book ebooks has several ebooks that provide an overview of the following topics: Cold War, Korean War, Persian Gulf and Vietnam War. When you log in to World Book, click on the tile for eBooks and search under the History topic.
Then, search EBSCO and Australia & New Zealand Points of View Reference centre to find in-depth academic journals and periodicals relating to your topic.
The Weblinks database will help you find quality websites relating to your topic that are freely available on the internet.
All good researchers keep track of their references as they go - use Citation Maker to generate bibliographic references. You can register for an account to store your list in this program.
Please see a librarian should you require assistance with using any of these resources.
History Channel - Apartheid
A history of Apartheid in South Africa
Apartheid - BlackPast
Understanding Apartheid
Click here to access a list in our catalogue of all of the books that might assist you with this assessment task.
Please see library staff if you require assistance finding the books in our collection.
